Our Location

739 Palmerston Avenue
Toronto ON M6G 2R3

Regular Store Hours

Monday Closed
Tuesday 9am to 9pm
Wednesday 9am to 9pm
Thursday 9am to 9pm
Friday 9am to 9pm
Saturday 10am to 6pm
Sunday 10am to 6pm
View Our Holiday Schedule

About the board

The Board of Directors is Karma’s governing body. It is responsible for corporate governance and strategic planning. It also provides guidance and oversight for the Karma budget and committees.

The board can have up to 10 directors; directors are elected for one or two-year terms by the membership at the Annual General Meeting or appointed by the Board to fill vacancies.

Board meetings are held on a monthly basis. The meetings usually commence at 6:15  p.m. If you would like more information about the board or would like to attend a meeting, please contact board@karmacoop.org. Non-participating members are always welcome to attend a board meeting.

20182019 Board of Directors

  • Kristy van Beek – President
  • Jocelynn Rodrigues — Vice President
  • Donald Altman — Treasurer
  • Reece Steinberg — Strategic Planning
  • Lindsey Shorser — Technology Secretary
  • Tom Smarda — Director

Interested in joining the board?

Joining the board is a great opportunity to help shape the future of our co-op. We need your skills and expertise to keep us moving forward. Learn more about being a board member. [PDF]

To tell us about your experience, interests, and vision for Karma, or if you have questions, email us at: board@karmacoop.org.

Board Minutes & General Manager’s reports can be found in this Google Drive folder, grouped by fiscal year. Karma’s fiscal year runs from June 1 – May 31.

There are also minutes located in the members’ room of the store.